Grateful

Standard

Today, I am grateful.

I am grateful for a husband that stands by me. That is willing to sacrifice for me. I am grateful for a husband that is willing to change, even if it’s hard. I love the man I married, which is something I wasn’t sure of a year and a half ago.

Today, I am grateful.

I am grateful for my gorgeous, silly, rambunctious set of children. They keep me from becoming a sloth. They bring such simple joy. When Jake brings home a picture for me, or when Silas comes and cuddles, or when Sienna sings her Mommy song, I’m totally in love. Being a young mother is rough. Some of our moments aren’t exactly picture perfect. But we try, and we love, and we’re getting better.

Today, I am grateful.

I am grateful that my stepdaughters have a mother that loves them. I am grateful that my stepdaughters have a mother that has raised them for the past 11 years. I may not agree with everything she’s teaching them now, but I do realize that she has helped them grow into the beautiful girls they are today.

Today, I am grateful.

Image

I am grateful that, even if they hate me now (which I don’t think they do, but hey), my stepdaughters felt love for me. These little messages are something I cherish. Image

We didn’t talk much. Just enough to make me feel connected to them, i suppose. But they mean the world to me! I hold them in my heart just as I do my own children. I didn’t have them, but I love them just the same.

Today, I am grateful.

I am grateful that I am able to express these things I feel. I am grateful that I’m not alone. I’m grateful that I’m able to see my future, and it isn’t all that bad. I am grateful for the holiday season, and the peace it brings. I am grateful that this semester of school is over! I’m grateful that I have people to share with and talk to.

All in all, I’m just pretty grateful for it all.

 

 

 

About LaMaMaLa

I have been married to my hubby, Jason, since August 2008. I have three gorgeous children (Jacob,6, Silas, 4, Sienna, 3) and two gorgeous step-daughters (Sarie and Sarina, 12). I'm going to community college for my business degree. I own my own business, PDQ Copy Print and Ship. I waitress part-time at Carrabba's Italian Grill. I scrapbook and listen to music. I am absolutely addicted to energy drinks. I try to be as transparent as possible. I'm "laid back" and "go with the flow." I spend too much of my free time on my bum. I don't have a lot of free time!

Leave a comment